Information About Tanzania

Information About Tanzania; Tanzania Flag Meaning, 2022 Population, Capital, Currency And Time Difference

Tanzania is a unitary state located on the African continent. This unitary republic state consists of 26 regions called “mikoa”. The country has a special importance as it is the region where human fossils are found. We have compiled detailed information about Tanzania.

Tanzanya Hakkında Bilgiler; Tanzanya Bayrağı Anlamı, 2020 Nüfusu, Başkenti, Para Birimi Ve Saat Farkıtanzanya

Tanzania declared its independence from the United Kingdom in 1961 and declared a republic in 1962. In 1964, the Republic of Tanganyika and the countries of Zengibar united to form Tanzania with the first letters of their names. The colors of the country’s flag are green, yellow, black and blue. Green denotes the fertile lands of the country, blue the Indian Ocean, black the African people, and yellow the underground riches. Darusselam, Dodoma, Arusha, Bagamoyo are the important cities of the country.

Where is Tanzania?

Tanzania is located in the middle of Africa on its eastern border. Kenya and Uganda in the north, Rwanda, Burundi and Congo DC in the west, Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique in the south are the neighbors of the country. Tanzania has a coast with the Indian Ocean to the east. Zengibar Island in the Indian Ocean is connected to this country.

Tanzania is the 31st largest country in the world with a surface area of ​​945,087 km2. The northeastern part of the country is generally mountainous. Mount Kilimanjaro, which is even the subject of movies, is within the borders of this country. There are lakes in the north and west, which are usually part of the Great Lakes. Africa’s largest lake Victoria and its deepest lake Tanganyika are in this region.

Tanzania is famous for its many large and ecologically valuable nature parks. These include Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti National Park to the north, Selous and Mikumi National Park to the south, and Gombe National Park to the west. Alongside the natural parks, the Kalambo cascades in Rukwa in the southwest are the continent’s second longest cascades.

The country has a tropical climate. The best time to visit this country is from June to September. There are direct flights from Istanbul to Dar es Salaam.

Considered one of the 10 wonders of the world, the Serengeçti (the vast plain), the safari region of the country, Arusha, the Natural History Museum located in Arusha, the traditional capital of the country, Dar es Salaam, the Dar es Salaam National Museum in Dar es Salaam, the Anglican Church, the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Zengibar ( Zanziba) are among the places to visit.

What is the Population of Tanzania?

The population of Tanzania is 62,444,061 people. The annual population change rate is 2.98%. There are 67 people per square kilometer. Nearly 20% of the people live in cities and more than 80% live in villages.

There are more than 120 ethnic groups in the country. Sukuma, Nyamwezi, Hehe, Bena, Gogo, Haya, Makonde, Chagga, Nyakyusa, Pare, Sambaa and Ngoni are the most populated ethnic groups. Sukuma and Nyamwezi groups make up the majority of Tanzanian people.

What Is The Capital Of Tanzania?

Until 1996, the capital of Tanzania was Dar es Salaam. After this date, Dodoma was declared the capital. Dar es Salaam is also traditionally considered the capital. Dodoma was founded in 1907 by the German colonies. It has a special importance as it is the political center of the country.

The best time to visit is between April and November, when precipitation is low. Since the city was founded later, there are no historical monuments.
Gaddafi Mosque, Anglican Church, Jamatkhana Mosque, Lutheran Cathedral, Lion Rock and national parks are among the places to visit in the city. Yashna and Two Sisters are ideal addresses for shopping.

What Is The Tanzanian Currency?

The national currency of the country is the Tanzanian Shilling. 1 Tanzania is one of the fastest growing African countries in the last decade. As it is rich in water resources, 60% of the people are engaged in agriculture.

In addition to agriculture and animal husbandry; Minerals such as gold, diamond, tanzanite, ruby, coal, nickel and natural gas deposits are among the other important resources of the country’s economy.

What is the Official Language of Tanzania?

Tanzania has two official languages, English and Swahili.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.